The St Pierre Snake Invasion

Dick E Mozart

  • The St Pierre Snake Invasion - Dick E Mozart
26th May 2017 / 7" Vinyl / Too Pure

The St Pierre Snake Invasion

Dick E Mozart


The Too Pure Singles Club is beyond excited to announce the forthcoming single will be by Bristol’s finest noise makers, The St Pierre Snake Invasion. The Single “Dick E Mozart” is 1:16 of grunge fuelled hardcore brilliance backed with the equally brilliant “Appendages”

The St Pierre Snake Invasion are a 5-piece rock band based in Bristol, England. They consist of Damien Sayell (Vocals), Sam James (Drums), Szack Notaro (Guitar), Dave Larkin (Bass guitar) and Patrick Daly (Guitar). The band took their name from an historical event from 1902 when the eruption of a volcano on the island of St Pierre, Martinique, sent an army of 6 ft. long snakes to the mulatto quarter of St Pierre in a mad dash to avoid the flowing lava. They killed over 50 people before the town’s street cats fought them off. A tsunami soon followed, killing all in its path, leaving only two survivors.

The band have been a busy bunch so far this year, having recorded their sophomore album with producer Sean Genockey (Jamie Lenman, Reuben) at Rockfield Studios.
Format /7" Vinyl
Released /26th May 2017
Catalogue / PURE341S
Barcode / 0644918034179
Label /Too Pure
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...