The Yummy Fur - Piggy Wings

  • The Yummy Fur - Piggy Wings

The Yummy Fur - Piggy Wings


FormatCD & LP
Released18th October 2019
Catalogue ROCKACT106CD
Barcode 5051083150835

The Yummy Fur, beloved band from Scotland, release  a 14-track ‘best of’ album, Piggy Wings  on Glasgow's Rock Action Records. Singer / guitarist, John McKeown, fronted the band from their 1992 inception (scores of cartoon melodies under a minute long delivered at high velocity) until their demise in 1999.  Along the way they recorded three albums: Night Club (1996), Male Shadow at Three O'Clock (1998) and Sexy World (1999). Firm favourites of John Peel, they recorded two sessions for the much revered DJ and regularly featured on his show.

1. Department
2. Plastic Cowboy
3. In The Company Of Women
4. Kirsty Cooper
5. The Canadian Flag
6. Roxy Girls
7. Sexy World
8. Policeman
9. St John of the Cross
10. The Career Saver
11. Supermarket
12. Colonel Blimp
13. Chinese Bookie
14. Death Club

The Yummy Fur - Piggy Wings is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 18th October 2019 is estimated and subject to change.

Artist The Yummy Fur
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage