Throbbing Gristle - A Souvenir Of Camber Sands

  • Throbbing Gristle - A Souvenir Of Camber Sands

Throbbing Gristle - A Souvenir Of Camber Sands


Format2CD & 2LP
Released13th December 2019
Catalogue TGLP20
Barcode 5400863017903

Throbbing Gristle announce the next phase of their reissues series with the release of Part Two: The Endless Not, TG Now and A Souvenir of Camber Sands, out on CD and Limited Edition vinyl

Throbbing Gristle are Chris Carter, Peter 'Sleazy' Christopherson (who sadly passed away on 25 November 2010), Cosey Fanni Tutti and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, their impact on music, culture and the arts is immeasurable and still felt today. In 2004 Chris Carter, Peter Christopherson, Genesis P-Orridge and Cosey Fanni Tutti reformed - 23 years after their mission was originally terminated - and between 2004 and 2007 the band released 14 new studio tracks and a live album of their appearance at ATP's Nightmare Before Christmas in Camber Sands.

A Souvenir of Camber Sands is a live document of Throbbing Gristle’s ATP Nightmare Before Christmas performance at Camber Sands in Dec 2004, recorded by Live Here Now and originally available immediately at the show. Throbbing Gristle are renowned for their documentation of live performances, TG24 (which was reissued in 2002) and TG+ (released in 2004) collated their live recordings up until the band disbanded. This release reactivated the band’s live performance releases that include Thirty Second Annual Report (from La Villette, Paris) and the Desertshore Installation (from the ICA, London).

A Souvenir of Camber Sands is available for the first time on vinyl as Limited Edition clear double vinyl release with poster,  and on double CD.

LP - Double clear vinyl in gatefold sleeve Poster Includes high definition audio download Limited to 2000 copies worldwide

CD -  Double CD with 6 page eco pac

A1 P-A-D
A2 What A Day
B1 Greasy Spoon
B2 Live Ray
B3 Hamburger Lady
C1 Almost Like This (A Kiss)
C2 Splitting Sky
D1 Convincing People
D2 Fed Up
D3 Wall Of Sound

CD Tracklist
CD1 1 P-A-D
2 What A Day
3 Greasy Spoon
4 Live Ray
5 Hamburger Lady
6 Almost Like This (A Kiss)
CD2 1 Splitting Sky
2 Convincing People
3 Fed Up
4 Wall Of Sound