Tim Hecker


  • Tim Hecker - Mirages
13th July 2018 / CD / Kranky

Tim Hecker



First CD issue of critically acclaimed 2004 album by renowned ambient / noise / electronic artist Tim Hecker.

“The follow-up to 2003’s critically acclaimed Radio Amor, Mirages further erodes the vapid predispositions of electronic music, uncovering a terrain where dissonance and melody coincide in a near-bohemian unison.”

1. Acéphale
2. Neither More Nor Less
3. Aerial Silver
4. Celestina
5. Counter Attack
6. The Truth Of Accountants
7. Aerial Light-Pollution Orange
8. Non Mollare
9. Kaito
10. Balkanize-You
11. Incurably Optimistic!

Format /CD
Released /13th July 2018
Catalogue / KRANK1821
Barcode / 796441818129
Artist / Tim Hecker
Label /Kranky
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...