Tom Vek - We Have Sound

  • Tom Vek - We Have Sound

Tom Vek - We Have Sound


InfoLP16th June

10th Anniversary re-issue of one of the most underrated albums of the last decade. A classic on release and it still stands up very tall.

Vek has gone on to pen two further albums, Leisure Seizure (2011) and Luck (2014), since We Have Sound’s release in April 2005 establishing himself as an indie-electronica purist with a penchant for experimentation.

Speaking before We Have Sound’s release in 2004, Vek said; "although my lo-fi sound has come about through necessity, there’s a great deal of consciousness to it, it’s deliberate, it’s embraced."

Embraced it certainly was. Tracks like ‘I ain’t Saying My Goodbyes,’ ‘C-C (You Set The Fire In Me)’ and ‘Nothing But Green Lights’ still remain as current as they were upon their release 10 years ago and will have his fans salivating at the thought of hearing them performed live again in the context of which they were written.

1: C C (You Set The Fire In Me)
2: I Ain't Saying My Goodbyes
3: If You Want
4: A Little Word In Your Ear
5: If I Had Changed My Mind
6: The Lower The Sun
7: Cover
8: Nothing But Green Lights
9: On The Road
10: That Can Be Arranged

Artist Tom Vek