Soulwax - Belgica (Original Soundtrack By Soulwax)

Sold out
  • Soulwax - Belgica (Original Soundtrack By Soulwax)

Soulwax - Belgica (Original Soundtrack By Soulwax)

Sold out

InfoCD & LP26th February

The LP format is expected into stock on 15th April

Soulwax (the Belgian group also behind 2ManyDJs) have created the soundtrack for Belgica, a film by Felix Van Groeningen. But this isn't your standard movie score: Soulwax created 16 fictional bands in line with the film's plot, each with their own single.

The film sees Soulwax’s influence throughout from composing, arranging and recording the original score to creating each and every one of the fictional musical artists featured. A diverse collection of songs, performed by a similarly varied set of artists has seen Soulwax create what is a unique soundtrack that continues to see them evolve as musical progressionists. The film has already been screened at this year’s prestigious Sundance Film Festival.

Recorded and mixed at Soulwax’s new Deewee studio in Ghent, the entire project has been over twelve months in the making. They explain; 

“We recorded the original music being played in the club, wrote the music, rehearsed and recorded live on set the tracks played by the bands - ranging from a live kraut techno band, White Virgins, bequiffed psychobilly trio They Live through to hardcore outfit Burning Phlegm (featuring Sepultura’s Igor Cavalera) whilst chanteuse Charlotte represents the other end of the spectrum with her neo soul pop.”

1. Charlotte - The Best Thing
2. The Shitz - How Long
3. Rubber Band – Caoutchouc
4. White Virgins - Turn Off The Lights
5. Light Bulb Matrix - Hot December
6. Kursat 9000 - Çölde Kutup Ayisi
7. Erasmus - Ti Ricordi Di Me
8. Burning Phlegm – Nothing
9. Aquazul – Slippy Fingers
10. Roland McBeth - Don’t wait Up For Me
11. Diploma - Got Any Chris Rea?
12. They Live - The Cookie Crumbles
13. Danyel Galaxy - Cybernetic Permutations In The Key Of A
14. The Shitz - Sell It With Your Face
15. Robert Vanderwiel - Nine Thousand Eyes
16. Noah’s Dark - Inward

Artist Soulwax
Filed Soundtracks