Various Artists - Brought To Light

  • Various Artists - Brought To Light

Various Artists - Brought To Light


Released12th July 2019
Catalogue FATLP152
Barcode 0600116515216

The 'Brought to Light' release is a collection of demos, curated by the FatCat label, who have deemed them some of the finest submissions they’ve received over the last few years. FatCat have a long tradition of supporting new artists and treating demos with an open mind. This new collection of songs, the first in a trilogy of such releases, is demonstrable to the eclectic taste the label have always possessed.

One of the founding partners of the label, Alex Knight says. “FatCat has a rich history of signing Artists from Demo recordings, this includes renowned artists such as Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, Animal Collective and Max Richter as well as current signings C Duncan, Samana, Resina and Shida Shahabi. We receive a wonderful array of demo’s and the compilation is a great way to highlight just how good this material is!”

FatCat have always been a label that comfortably straddle the line between guitar music and electronica. For this release, the focus is on the sort of DIY guitar sound of which Paws and TRAAMS fans might enjoy. Away from the FatCat roster, fans of Yuck, Cloud Nothings, Drenge and Girl Band will also find plenty in which to immerse themselves.

The next two compilations will focus on other genres that make up the FatCat musical tradition.

The artists on this release are all at different stages of their careers. Some have gone to work with labels, some have remained independent. Some are new, some have been around for years. The album has been lovingly put together by FatCat with the intention of bringing these songs into the spotlight.

1. Bobby - Lightning Bug
2. Castle Greyscale - Cowtown
3. Psychedelic Lucy’s Gun - Acidclank
4. Alfred Garyevich Schnittke - Love Among The Mannequins 5. Io Ti Sbrango - Suzanne’Silver

1. Die, Satan, Die - LKWRM
2. 7 - Younolovebunny
3. Many Small Hands - The Leaf Library
4. Stay Awake - Jennifer
5. Been Here Before - Hiding Behind Sound
6. What I Want - Pallas Athene

LabelFat Cat
Filed Under Compilations