Various Artists - Captured Tracks CT10: Volume 1

  • Various Artists - Captured Tracks CT10: Volume 1

Various Artists - Captured Tracks CT10: Volume 1


Released16th November 2018
Catalogue CT281LP
Barcode 0817949014872

“[Captured Tracks] began as a label of love – born out of [founder] Mike Sniper’s frustration with the industry, a wealth of knowledge gleaned working in record shops and a particularly lucrative power pop collection – and has since become a widely respected, imaginative outpost for new music and astutely curated reissues.” - The Vinyl Factory

Founded in 2008, and named as the result of confusion around the title of the first Blank Dogs EP (fronted by founder Mike Sniper), Captured Tracks has grown into an unwavering Brooklyn institution of independent music. What followed was a decade of revered releases from a roster that defined the label. Artists such as Wild Nothing, The Soft Moon, Beach Fossils, Mac DeMarco, DIIV, Craft Spells and more, all began their creative careers at the label and established a foundation both culturally and professionally for the second generation of new signings, including B Boys, Lina Tullgren, EZTV, Molly Burch and MOURN.

To celebrate 10 years of Captured Tracks, they have created two budget-priced vinyl samplers that showcase now-classics from a roster of vibrant and varied artists. Plus, they've thrown an exclusive or two in. You all remember that supergroup called Shitfather?

Side A
01. Minks – Kusmi
02. Craft Spells – Ramona
03. COSMETICS – Sleepwalking
04. DIIV - Big Joke
05. Widowspeak - In the Pines
06. Mac DeMarco - Still Beating (Live)*
07. Juan Wauters - Woke Up Feeling...
Side B
01. Chris Cohen - Caller No. 99
02. Beach Fossils – Distance
03. Wild Nothing - Paradise (Feat. Michelle Williams) *
04. Blouse - They Always Fly Away05. The Soft Moon - Origin *
06. The Jameses – Caribou
07. Shitfather - Only a Shadow (Cleaners From Venus Cover, Live at CT5) *

Filed Under Compilations