Vince Guaraldi - A Charlie Brown Christmas

  • Vince Guaraldi - A Charlie Brown Christmas

Vince Guaraldi - A Charlie Brown Christmas


FormatGreen LP
Released20th December 2019
Catalogue CFAN84311PMI
Barcode 025218843119

2019 - Import copies landing just in time for Christmas.

Quite literally the only LP you need this Christmas. For us it's an ever green this time of year, so how appropriate to have a batch on special limited green vinyl.

Originally broadcast in 1965, A Charlie Brown Christmas is hands down one of the most beloved specials in TV history. Commissioned by Peanuts creator Charles M. Schulz, Vince Guaraldi and his trio rounded out by Monty Budwig (bass) and Colin Bailey (drums), composed and performed the timeless contemporary jazz score which wonderfully reflects both the spirit of the legendary Peanuts characters and the Christmas season.

A Grammy Hall of Fame inductee in 2007, A Charlie Brown Christmas was inducted into the Library of Congress in May of 2012 with the accompanying statement, “A Charlie Brown Christmas introduced jazz to millions of listeners,” and 45 plus years on it's still doing just that. Peanuts and Vince Guaraldi historian Derrick Bang even goes so far as to say, "Back people into a corner and limit them to just one holiday album for the rest of their lives, and I suspect that an impressive number of folks, jazz fans or not, would select this one!" Reissued here on green coloured vinyl by Fantasy Records.

- Vince Guaraldi (piano)
- Monty Budwig (bass)
- Colin Bailey (drums)

1. O Tannenbaum
2. What Child Is This
3. My Little Drum
4. Linus and Lucy
5. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)
6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal Version)
7. Skating
8. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
9. Christmas Is Coming
10. Fur Elise
11. The Christmas Song
12. Greensleeves

Filed Under Soundtracks