Waxahatchee - Tigers Blood

Fom lo-fi folk to lush alt-tinged country.

One of the hardest working singer-songwriters in the game -  Katie Crutchfeld - was born in Alabama and grew up near Waxahatchee Creek. She skipped town and struck out on her own as Waxahatchee. That was over a decade ago. Crutchfeld says she never knew the road would lead her here, but after six critically acclaimed albums, she's never felt more confdent in herself as an artist. While her sound has evolved from lo-fi folk to lush alt-tinged country, her voice has always remained the same. Honest and close, poetic with Southern lilting.

Much like Carson McCullers's Mick Kelly, determined in her desires and convictions, ready to tell whoever will listen. And after years of being sober and stable in Kansas City-after years of sacrificing herself to her work and the road, Crutchfeld has arrived at her most potent songwriting yet. On her new album, Tigers Blood, Crutchfeld emerges as a powerhouse-an ethnologist of the self-forever dedicated to revisiting her wins and losses. But now she's arriving at revelations and she ain't holding them back.


• Available on limited edition 'Crowbar' Grey colour vinyl.


1. 3 Sisters
2. Evil Spawn
3. Ice Cold
4. Right Back to It
5. Burns Out at Midnight
6. Bored
7. Lone Star Lake
8. Crimes of the Heart
9. Crowbar
10. 365
11. The Wolves
12. Tigers Blood

Release Info

Release Date: 22nd March 2024
Format: LP or CD
Label: Anti

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
"Carrying forth the Southern sound of Saint Cloud, Katie Crutchfield does it again. Her dazzling, piercing songwriting is perfectly in tune with the band behind her."

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty