Wilco - A.M. [Deluxe Edition]

  • Wilco - A.M. [Deluxe Edition]

Wilco - A.M. [Deluxe Edition]


FormatCD & LP
Released1st December 2017
Catalogue 81227932916
Barcode 81227932916

Wilco continue to make excellent records and play shows that stir the soul, but the group invented the terrain it continues to explore more than twenty years ago with its first two albums – A.M. (1995) and Being There (1996). Now Wilco  revisit those landmark albums with remastered versions of the originals expanded with rare and unreleased music that will be new to even the most dedicated fans.

A.M. [Deluxe Edition] includes the original album plus eight unreleased bonus tracks that feature an early version of Outtasite (Outta Mind) and When You Find Trouble, which is the last studio recording made by Uncle Tupelo.

After his former band Uncle Tupelo broke up, singer/songwriter Jeff Tweedy took the bulk of the band—most notably bassist John Stirratt and drummer Ken Coomer—and quickly recorded Wilco’s 1995 debut, A.M. The album includes several fan favourites like Casino Queen and the funny-sad ode to drunk driving and unrequited love, Passenger Side.

  1. I Must Be High
  2. Casino Queen
  3. Box Full Of Letters
  4. Shouldn’t Be Ashamed
  5. Pick Up The Change
  6. I Thought I Held You
  7. That’s Not The Issue
  8. It’s Just That Simple
  9. Should’ve Been In Love
  10. Passenger Side
  11. Dash 7
  12. Blue Eyed Soul
  13. Too Far Apart

 Bonus Material

  1. When You Find Trouble – Uncle Tupelo
  2. Those I’ll Provide
  3. Lost Love (Take 1 Vocal 2)- Golden Smog
  4. Myrna Lee
  5. She Don’t Have To See You - Golden Smog
  6. Outtasite (Outta Mind) (Early Version) (Take 6)
  7. Piss It Away
  8. Hesitation Rocks
Artist Wilco
Filed Under Indie & Alternative