Wilsen - I Go Missing In My Sleep

  • Wilsen - I Go Missing In My Sleep

Wilsen - I Go Missing In My Sleep


InfoCD & LP28th April 2017

Anglo-Canadian Tamsin Wilson founded Wilsen when she enrolled at Berklee College of Music in Boston, meeting band mates Drew Arndt and Johnny Simon. The trio relocated to New York after graduation, where they now make “spectral, towering dream-folk... songs that careen onthe edge of losing control,” (Stereogum).

First appearing on the scene with the self-released Sirens double-EP (2013) and Magnolia EP (2014). Tours with Daughter,Matthew E. White, San Fermin and shows with London Grammar soon followed. Tamsin has also lent her vocals to HONNE's ‘Coastal Love’ and a vocal line of hers is used in a SBTRKT song.

I Go Missing In My Sleep is Wilsen’s debut album and was recorded with producer Ben Baptie in upstate New York and atThe Farm Studio outside of Philadelphia.

Many of the songs were composed in a tiny Brooklyn apartmentin the fleeting pre-dawn moments when New York City is mostlystill. These beautifully crafted original pieces capture an almost impossible sense of delicate quietness, and when it came time to record them with the band – Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar – they unfurled at a nexus of hushed and heart-racing, intimate folk paired with muscular yet restrained sonic experimentation.

1) Centipede
2) Garden
3) Kitsilano
4) Heavy Steps
5) Otto
6) Light Between The Leaves
7) Dusk
8) A Parting
9) Emperor
10) Final
11) Told You

Artist Wilsen