Wire - 10:20

  • Wire - 10:20

Wire - 10:20


FormatCD & LP
Released19th June 2020
Catalogue PF26CD
Barcode 5024545882124

When Wire play live there are different three classes of pieces that are performed, new songs, old songs and “new old” songs. The latter often involves taking something that existed on a previous release and re-working it, very often evolving a stage highlight from it. There are also pieces that have never seen a major release but for some reason never fitted on an album.

The best of these ideas were recorded in two sessions - one relating to Red Barked Tree but recorded in 2010 and another relating to Wire’s album Mind Hive released in 2020. Incidentally celebrating the decade Matt Simms has been with the band. The album divides in to two halves - the 2010 side and the 2020 side - hence the title. - 10:20

2010 SIDE.
1. Boiling Boy
2. German Shepherds
3. He Knows
4. Underwater Experiences

2020 SIDE.
5. The Art of Persistence
6. Small Black Reptile
7. Wolf Collides
8. Over Theirs

Artist Wire
LabelPink Flag
Filed Under Indie & Alternative