Wolf Parade - Apologies To The Queen Mary

Sold out
  • Wolf Parade - Apologies To The Queen Mary

Wolf Parade - Apologies To The Queen Mary

Sold out

InfoTriple LP20th May 2016

Wolf Parade are a band you might have missed first time around, do it twice at your peril... Sub Pop are reissuing a deluxe edition of their debut album.

+ Tri-fold jacket with three custom dust sleeves. This is also the Loser edition pressing on coloured vinyl.

The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding double LP, along with the band’s pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track “Snakes on the Ladder” from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band’s longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade’s recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016.

Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse front-man Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade’s early years together as a band.

You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son
Modern World
Grounds for Divorce
We Built Another World
Fancy Claps
Same Ghost Every Night
Shine a Light
Dear Sons and Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts
I'll Believe in Anything
It's a Curse
Dinner Bells
This Heart's On Fire
Disco Sheets (bonus track)
Lousy Pictures (bonus track)
Modern World (bonus track)
Wits or a Dagger (bonus track)
Secret Knives (bonus track)
Dinner Bells (bonus track)
Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts (bonus track)
We Built Another World (bonus track)
Grounds for Divorce (bonus track)
It's a Curse (bonus track)
The National People's Scare (bonus track)
Killing Armies (bonus track)
Snakes on a Ladder (bonus track)

Artist Wolf Parade
LabelSub Pop