Wolf Parade - Thin Mind

  • Wolf Parade - Thin Mind

Wolf Parade - Thin Mind


FormatCD, LP & Cassette
Released24th January 2020
Catalogue SP1333X
Barcode 0098787133301

Wolf Parade are Dan Boeckner, Spencer Krug, and Arlen Thompson. 'Thin Mind' is the band's fifth album for Sub Pop. The album's 10 tracks were recorded by John Goodmanson at Risque Disque on Vancouver Island, BC, mixed by Goodmanson at Bogroll Studios in Seattle, WA, and mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel Mastering in Toronto, ON.

'Thin Mind' has sci-fi, post-apocalyptic and dystopian narratives interwoven throughout. These themes emerged while working at Risque Disque, which Boeckner jokingly describes as a Dutchman’s failed utopia, a problematic structure with a post-apocalyptic vibe: the studio is housed in a stone barn hand-built by the Dutchman in the middle of the woods, using local materials and based on his memory of a building he loved growing up in The Netherlands.

'Thin Mind' finds the core members of Wolf Parade working as a trio, as they did on past albums 'Apologies to the Queen Mary' and 'At Mount Zoomer', with songwriting duties evenly split between singers Dan Boeckner and Spencer Krug. The album includes the singles 'Forest Green', 'Julia, Take Your Man Home'  and 'Against the Day', the latter of which features a rare, co-vocal performance from Boeckner and Krug.

Limited Edition Loser LP pressed on NEON YELLOW vinyl.

Both LP formats include mp3 coupon,  and sticker sheets on initial run only.

Under Glass
Julia Take Your Man Home
Forest Green
Out of Control
The Static Age
As Kind as You Can
Fall Into the Future
Wandering Son
Against the Day
Town Square

Artist Wolf Parade
LabelSub Pop
Filed Under Indie & Alternative