Wooden Wand - Clipper Ship

£14.99 £20.99
  • Wooden Wand - Clipper Ship

Wooden Wand - Clipper Ship

£14.99 £20.99

FormatCD & LP
Released5th May 2017
Catalogue LPTLR123
Barcode 711574814114

Clipper Ship is the new studio LP from the ever marvelous Wooden Wand. The LP is pressed on 140 gram Dutch black vinyl by Record Industry and housed within a full color gatefold jacket. It was mastered by Patrick Klem.

In a world of guitar players, James “Wooden Wand” Toth remains first and foremost a songwriter and lyricist. "Clipper Ship", however, presents a break in tradition: in attempting to emancipate himself from old habits, Toth wrote most of the songs on "Clipper Ship" 'music first,' adding lyrics later, a reversal of the tried and true method that has made him one of the most prolific and respected songwriters of his generation. The result is the most democratically-conceived, multi-layered, and musically sophisticated album in the vast Wooden Wand discography.

"Clipper Ship" is the first proper full-length Wooden Wand album since 2014. Performers include Darin Gray (On Fillmore, Dazzling Killmen, Jim O’Rourke, Tweedy, William Tyler, etc), Ryan Norris (Coupler, Lambchop), Glenn Kotche (On Fillmore, Wilco), Jim Becker (Califone, Iron & Wine), Nathan Salsburg (Joan Shelley), Kyle Hamlett (Lylas), Josh Wright & Seth Murphy (Bear Medicine), Luke Schneider (Margo Price, JEFF The Brotherhood, Natural Child, William Tyler, etc), Zak Riles (Watter, Grails), and Jim Elkington (Tweedy, Horse’s Ha, Richard Thompson, Steve Gunn).

Artist Wooden Wand
Filed Under Country & Americana