Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson - Emanate

  • Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson - Emanate

Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson - Emanate


Released15th May 2020
Catalogue LP13-40
Barcode 0600116134011

Both prolific composers working within the field of modern composition/ new electronic music, Yair Elazar Glotman and Mats Erlandsson’s second collaborative album, Emanate is a powerful and stunningly executed work that uses a fantastic ensemble cast (inc. Lucy Railton, Maria W Horn, Viktor Orri Arnarson, Sara Fors, Liam Byrne) to explore their idea of a “displaced sound, combining electronic and acoustic sources to create a rich and ambiguous composite music that sounds neither clearly electronic nor acoustic, existing instead in some in-between space”.

Berlin-based Glotman worked closely with late Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson, writing additional film music for ‘Mandy’ and co-composing the score of ‘Last and First Men’ (just released on Deutsche Gramophon). He also contributed to scores by Hildur Guðnadóttir (inc. her Oscar-winning ‘Joker’ soundtrack), Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury, Ben Frost, Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka. An assistant at the world-renowned EMS studio, Erlandsson is part of the vibrantly re-emerging field of drone music in Stockholm, including the likes of Kali Malone, Maria W Horn and Ellen Arkbro, and has released on XKatedral, Posh Isolation and Portals Editions.

Emanate is a bold, deep work that dilates time and exists in a blurred interzone between classical and experimental electronic music music worlds. Allow yourself the time and space to be immersed in its currents and depths and Emanate will amply reward your attention.

1 From Light to Refraction
2 Interlude I
3 From Refraction to Procession
4 Interlude II
5 Procession
6 Interlude III
7 From Procession to Refraction
8 Interlude IV
9 From Refraction to Light

Yair Elazar Glotman & Mats Erlandsson - Emanate is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. The release date of 15th May 2020 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Electronic Music