Yeasayer - Amen & Goodbye

£12.99 £18.99
  • Yeasayer - Amen & Goodbye

Yeasayer - Amen & Goodbye

£12.99 £18.99

InfoCD & LP1st April

Amen & Goodbye is the fourth studio album from the Brooklyn-based Yeasayer.

Yeasayer offer a peek into the world of Amen & Goodbye with “I Am Chemistry,” the first track to be heard from their highly-anticipated forthcoming album. Featuring guest vocals from the legendary folk singer Suzzy Roche of The Roches, “I Am Chemistry” is a linear psychedelic journey proving Yeasayer still has the knack for writing very odd pop songs.

Amen & Goodbye is the follow up to 2012’s work Fragrant World. Moving away from a digital - heavy approach, Yeasayer recorded Amen & Goodbye to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, then brought on board Joey Waronker (drummer - Atoms For Peace / Beck) to deconstruct everything to make the final document.

Amen & Goodbye features Yeasayer’s trademark sound without sounding like anything the band has done before. They have created a collection of strange fables from the Bible from a universe that does not yet exist.

1. Daughters Of Cain
2. I Am Chemistry
3. Silly Me
4. Half Asleep
5. Dead Sea Scrolls
6. Prophecy Gun
7. Computer Canticle 1
8. Divine Simulacrum
9. Child Prodigy
10. Gerson's Whistle
11. Uma
12. Cold Night
13. Amen & Goodbye

Available exclusively to independent retailers on gold vinyl. LP comes in a gatefold tip-on sleeve with an uncoated stock inner sleeve. The gatefold imagery wraps around revealing the full installation set created by David Altmejd specifically for Yeasayer.

Artist Yeasayer