Young Fathers - Cocoa Sugar

Out of Stock
  • Young Fathers - Cocoa Sugar

Young Fathers - Cocoa Sugar

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Released9th March 2018
Catalogue ZENCD248
Barcode 5054429131956

They're back. Young Fathers are made up of Alloysious Massaquoi, Graham ‘G’ Hastings and Kayus Bankole. 

Here's something typically unique and exhilarating, but leaner, more muscular and self-assured than ever before.  

The album follows on from their single 'Lord'. Following on from their previous standalone 2017 single ‘Only God Knows’, written for the Trainspotting T2 film and described by director Danny Boyle as “the heartbeat of the film”.

Following the group’s previous two albums; 2014’s Mercury Prize-winning 'DEAD' and 2015’s 'White Men Are Black Men Too'. Written and recorded throughout 2017 in the band’s basement studio and HQ, 'Cocoa Sugar' sees Young Fathers operating with a newfound clarity and direction, and is without doubt their most confident and complete statement to date.

Cocoa Sugar will be available on CD, LP, and Llimited LP. It features a striking visual aesthetic, with cover photography from Julia Noni and creative direction from Tom Hingston. 

1. See How
2. Fee Fi
3. In My View
4. Turn
5. Lord
6. Tremolo

1. Wow
2. Border Girl
3. Holy Ghost
4. Wire
5. Toy
6. Picking You

Limited Edition, Indie Shop-only, blue vinyl version. 180g single blue vinyl, gloss laminate printed 3mm spine, outer sleeve designed by Hingston Studio with photography by Julia Noni.  Lyric printed inner sleeve. Comes with Download code.

Artist Young Fathers
LabelNinja Tune
Filed Under R&B & Hip Hop