The Ercons - Planet Fantastique


First in a trilogy of albums under the name of 'Planet Fantastique'. Producer and keyboard player Phillip Williams teams up with Bass player Darren Banton to explore space funk, hip-hop and soul.

Each release will have artwork by a different artist, the first being UK illustrator Joe Currie. 

The Ercons' spaceship is crewed by; 
Phil Williams, Darren Banton, King Osiris, Laura Vane, Fabian Hernandez, Jordan White, Phil Kerry, Darren Williams, The Hip Assassin, Vix Scratch, Duncan C White and Joe Currie.


1. We Are The Ercons
2. Energy
3. Mystic Brew
4. Massive Glowing Mushrooms
5. Maiden Voyage
6. M.I.A.
7. Planet Fantastique
8. Transplanted Mind

Release Info

Release Date: September 2023
Format: LP
Label: The Ercons

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend €85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty