Various Artists - Eccentric Soul: Minibus

Gems of the American soul diaspora

A double album boil down of Numero’s 2012 45 x 45RPM art object Eccentric Soul: Omnibus. Gathering 25 loose remnants from across the American soul diaspora, Minibus connects the dots between group harmony, funk, disco, and modern soul, 1966-1980.


• Housed in a deluxe gatefold, tip-on jacket and illustrated with copious notes and photographs, the first ever LP pressing fills in a crucial hole on your Numero


1. Rokk - Patience
2. Crystal’s Image - A Friend
3. The Procedures - Give Me One More Chance
4. The Prophets Of Peace - The Max
5. Sky’s The Limit - Don’t Be Afraid

6. The Trinikas - Remember Me
7. Duralcha - Ghet-To-Funk
8. The 13th Amendment - The Stretch
9. Tickled Pink - Reach Out (And Give Me Your Hand)
10. HiFidelics - HiFidelics Groove
11. Black Fur - Feel The Shock
12. Flack And Company - Disco-TNT

13. Elements Of Peace - Together Pt. 2
14. Morning After - Hey Girl
15. The Energettics - Rainy Days and Monday
16. Family Connection - This Time
17. Inbassador - Everyday
18. Soul-Walkers - I’m Tired Of What People Say

19. The Curtis Liggins Indications - What It Is?
20. Majestee’s - Let Her Go
21. Two Plus Two - I’m Sure
22. Walter & the Admeration’s - Man Oh Man (What Have I Done)
23. Clifton White And His Royal Knights - The Grade A
24. The Free Mind - Just Jammin’
25. The Intentions - Dig It (Shovel)

Release Info

Release Date: 31st May 2024
Format: 2LP
Label: Numero Group

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just €85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend €85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty