Preorder Rundown: Week 19

For the nineteenth time this year, we ask you to please look at what is coming soon to Drift.

Hefty returns from some absolutely glorious voices, plus a few collaborations that tickled the Drift pickles. A really good set for your consideration. 

Julia Jacklin
Pre Pleasure

Hugely impressive third album from Australian singer-songwriter, Julia Jacklin. This is a big step up, and we were already fans!

black midi
Rough Trade Records

A frenetic and explosive return, this really is a wild new set. Available on a limited Indie Exclusive Clear Red Vinyl + Flexi Disc edition.

Because Music

Believe the hype. Experimental pop artist Shygirl's Intricate debut full-length album. 

Danger Mouse & Black Thought
Cheat Codes

Much-teased collaborative LP from Danger Mouse and Tariq Luqmaan Trotter, better known as Black Thought of the Roots.

Ezra Furman
All Of Us Flames
Bella Union

Ezra Furman completes a trilogy that includes 2018’s Transangelic Exodus and the 2019 LP Twelve Nudes.

Faye Webster
Car Therapy Sessions
Secretly Canadian

An EP of new and re-imagined songs by Webster, recorded at Spacebomb Studios with a 24 piece orchestra.

Stella Donnelly
Secretly Canadian

New LP from the Australian musician, co-produced by Donnelly with Anna Laverty and Methyl Ethyl’s Jake Webb.

Revelators Sound System

New collaborative musical project from MC Taylor (Hiss Golden Messenger) and Cameron Ralston.

Also this week; FKJ, Rich Ruth, Jasmine Myra, Death Cab For Cutie, Wet, Bret McKenzie, Regressive Left, Pale Waves and Mark De Clive-Lowe.

Choice reissues too, including; Ash, DIIV, The Who, Yuji Toriyama, The Cat's Miaow, Terry Jennings and Graeme Miller's Comet In Moominland.

Shop and browse:

If you sign up to the Drift newsletter, you will be emailed our Records of the Week every Thursday afternoon.


No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty