Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Record of the Month: Overmono - Good Lies

Bring on the Summer nights! Our fifth Record of the Month for 2023 is Good Lies, the debut LP from electronic duo Overmono.

Not necessarily the album from a duo called Tom and Ed making electronic music that we were expecting at the start of the year, but Welsh brothers Tom and Ed Russell have taken up the mantle of our new favourite brotherly duo and their full debut - Good Lies - is absolutely fantastic.

Watch | "Calling Out"

They have been making music both separately and together for the last decade (most notably as 'Truss' 'Tessela' and in collaboration with Joy Orbison), but this rousing debut feels very much like their moment, a brilliantly produced and fully formed LP. There are plenty of familiar-sounding club textures across the record, but it all feels really fresh. 

Watch | "Is U"

Changes of pace, guest vocals and crazy ear-worms; it's way more than just bangers, but these are going to be our summer bangers!

Talking about the album, Tom and Ed explain; “Across the last two years, we have spent so much time on the road, making music whenever we could. Moving around all the time was always really inspiring and got us experimenting a lot and having fun with how we created chords or chopped and pitched vocals. This album is really a letter of love to the journey so far and marks where we want to take things. Much love, T&E x"

+ Available on Indie exclusive Crystal Clear colour vinyl.

Record of the Month Club

Good Lies is the fifth release of 2023 for those of you signed up to the Drift Record of the Month Club.

Available in three, six or twelve month configurations, you can join the Drift Record of the Month Club and start adding to your amazing collection. Each month you will receive one new album on either vinyl or CD, based on your subscription type. The first delivery (whether CD or LP) will also include a complimentary Drift tote bag.

Find out more here.

Recent 'Record of the Month' albums at Drift have included; North Americans, H. Hawkline, Yo La Tengo, The Murder Capital, Goat Girl, Black Country, New Road, Jane Weaver, Dry Cleaning, Squid, White Flowers, Stephen Fretwell, Chubby and the Gang, Low, BADBADNOTGOOD, Damon Albarn, Geese, Silverbacks, Cate Le Bon, Huerco S., Daniel Rossen, Kevin Morby, Vintage Crop, Viagra Boys, The Lounge Society, Jockstrap, Trevor Beales, Aoife Nessa Frances and Sarathy Korwar.


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty