Badbadnotgood - IV

We'll admit it, we were pumped about a new BADBADNOTGOOD album before we'd even laid ears on it, but the grooves on new LP - IV -  are just another level. Record of the Week is another sonic work out from the super talented young quartet of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass, Alex Sowinski on drums & Leland Whitty on saxophone. The guest collaborations are really on point (Kaytranada in particular) and 'Time Moves Slow' with Samuel T. Herring of Future Islands is nothing short of remarkable, a world weary soul ballad in the middle of the rich jazz soundscapes. They are untouchable right now.

If you sign up to the Drift newsletter, you will be emailed our Records of the Week every Thursday afternoon.


No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty