A Tribe Called Quest

Midnight Marauders

Out of Stock
  • A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders
18th October 2019 / LP / Sony

A Tribe Called Quest

Midnight Marauders

Out of Stock

"Midnight Marauders" was the third studio album from American Hip-Hop group 'A Tribe Called Quest', originally released on Nov '93 on Jive Records. 

By their third album, A Tribe Called Quest was paving new ground for the next two decades of hip-hop culture, promoting originality and playfulness in its brand of music. If the group's sophomore effort, Low End Theory, was anchored by Ron Carter’s stomach-deep bass lines, Midnight Marauders is all in the hips: it's still jazzy but more bouncy.

The singles “Award Tour,” “Oh My God,” and “Electric Relaxation” have become essential in any rap fan’s collection. Phife Dawg continues his maturation into the “five-foot assassin” with battle-inflected rhymes, and Q-Tip ascends to career-high levels with rhythmic lyrics that travel wherever they please (evidenced by his greeting—“Wassup kids, the Ab is speaking from the moon”). The keen balance of otherworldly sounds and down-to-earth likability has made this a fan favorite.

1. Midnight Marauders Tour Guide
2. Steve Biko (Stir It Up)
3. Award Tour
4. 8 Million Stories
5. Sucka N***a
6. Midnight
7. We Can Get Down
8. Electric Relaxation
9. Clap Your Hands
10. Oh My God
11. Keep It Rollin'
12. The Chase, Pt. II
13. Lyrics to Go
14. God Lives Through

Format /LP
Released /18th October 2019
Catalogue / 82876535502
Barcode / 82876535502
Label /Sony
Genre / R&B & Hip Hop
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...