Ailbhe Reddy

Personal History

  • Ailbhe Reddy - Personal History
2nd October 2020 / CD & LP / Friends of the Family

Ailbhe Reddy

Personal History


A really lush debut album from Ailbhe, pressed on springtime green vinyl.

Dublin alt-folk artist Ailbhe Reddy releases debut album Personal History via Friends of the Family. Three years in the making, her record finds Ailbhe ruminating on the rites of passage in life as a young, emerging, queer artist from Ireland.

On Personal History, Ailbhe’s ability to write songs of earnest and honest self-appraisal see her autobiographically navigate through break-ups in the age of social media (Looking Happy), reflect on the duality of loneliness and independence while touring (Time Difference), and open-up about coming out as explained in her newest effort (Between Your Teeth).
(Ailbhe's pronounced "Al-va.")

1. Failing 
2. Loyal 
3. Between Your Teeth
4. Walk Away 
5. Life Without You 
6. Looking Happy 
7. Personal History 
8. Time Difference 
9. Late Bloomer 
10. Self Improvement

Format /CD & LP
Released /2nd October 2020
Catalogue / FOTFLP1
Barcode / 5053760062189
Artist / Ailbhe Reddy
  • Preview
  • Shipping Info
  • About Drift
  • Playlist

In the UK we offer Royal Mail Tracked 24/48®, Click & Collect at the shop and Free Shipping on orders over £75.

Worldwide we ship with International Business Parcel Tracked and DHL.

+ Full information on our shipping options can be read here.
+ There is a shipping calculator in the basket to give you a clear guide of our rates and available services based on your location.

Shipping Partners

Drift is the award-winning independent record shop in Totnes, Devon. We have been gliding through life to the beat of our own drum since the mid-nineties and online since 2010. You can read all about us here. Come meet us, or have us ship you something in the post.

Nominated 'Best Independent Retailer' at the Music Week Awards in 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Nominated "Indie Champions" at the 2015 AIM Awards.

Playlist: 10th July 2020

Plenty to get hyped on. This week's playlist features Laura Marling, Margo Price, The Beths, The Streets, NZCA LINES, Julianna Barwick, Paint, Surprise Chef, DMA's, Mr Ben & The Bens and more...