Aldous Harding - Party

  • Aldous Harding - Party

Aldous Harding - Party


InfoCD & LP19th May 2017

Second studio album (first with 4AD) from New Zealander and Sea Change 2017 performer.

Igniting interest with her eponymous debut album released just two years ago, Auckland’s Aldous Harding has become known for her sinister torch songs, gentle laments and eerie odes delivered with a charismatic combination of hubris, shrewd wit and quiet horror.

Produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse) in Bristol, a world away from her New Zealand home, Party introduces a new talent to the stark, dramatic realm where Kate Bush and Scott Walker reside. As well as contributions from Parish, Perfume Genius’s Mike Hadreas also lends vocals to the aforementioned ‘Imagining My Man’ and album closer ‘Swell Does The Skull’.

+ Available only on release will be a limited, indie store exclusive edition that includes a one-sided 7” of brand new track, ‘Elation’.

A1. Blend
A2. Imagining My Man
A3. Living The Classics
A4. Party
A5. I’m So Sorry
B1. Horizon
B2. What If Birds Aren’t Singing They’re Screaming
B3. The World Is Looking For You
B4. Swell Does The Skull