Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Bill Ryder-Jones - lechyd Da

A stunning voice and absolutely one of the finest songwriters around...
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable
January 2024 Record of the Month.

Beautifully produced and rich in scope – ‘Iechyd Da’ is Bill Ryder-Jones’ most ambitious record to date. At times joyous and grand, at others intimate and heartbreaking, the past few years spent producing other artists have provided that gentle nudge to expand into new territory, from kids choirs and tender strings to dramatically re-contextualised disco samples.

Making this album has been a process that has been endlessly rewarding for Ryder-Jones, both creatively and personally, as he finally accepts that he’s made an album that has bettered one he’s been trying to top for a decade. “It's been incredible making this,” he says. “Despite all the life stuff that's happened, it has brought me immense happiness. I've always railed against it when people ask if making a record is cathartic but I’d have to admit that this one really was. Over the years my music has lost a bit of its hope I reckon. It were important for me to make a record that had more hope in it. Even by my standards the last few years have been rocky, but I’ve chosen to soundtrack it with more positive music, you know? I love this album. I haven't been this proud of a record since A Bad Wind Blows in My Heart.”
Edition Info

• Dinked Edition 262. [SOLD OUT]
• Rose pink vinyl *
• “Big Softies” bonus 7” *
• Gatefold sleeve
• Printed inner sleeve with handwritten lyrics
• Signed & numbered edition *
• Limited pressing of 600 *

* EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition

• Also available on Indie Exclusive Powder Blue colour vinyl.


Side A -

1. I Know That It’s Like This (Baby)
2. A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart pt. 3
3. If Tomorrow Starts Without Me
4. We Don’t Need Them
5. I Hold Something In My Hand
6. This Can’t Go On

Side B -

1. …And The Sea…
2. Nothing To Be Done
3. It’s Today Again
4. Christinha
5. How Beautiful I Am
6. Thankfully for Anthony
7. Nos Da

*Dinked Exclusive 7" -
A. Bedbound Melodies (Big Softies)
B. When Will I Get Used To This? (Big Softies)

Released 12th January 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"46714213531932" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46714213564700" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46714213499164" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"46714213040412" , "metafield_value":""}]

Bill Ryder-Jones - lechyd Da

At the start of what could be another turbulent year, it’s an uplifting reminder that there can be power in the darkness.
👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...