Claypool Lennon Delirium - South Of Reality

  • Claypool Lennon Delirium - South Of Reality

Claypool Lennon Delirium - South Of Reality


FormatCD & LP
Released22nd February 2019
Catalogue ATO0445CD
Barcode 5400863004378

South Of Reality, the Claypool Lennon Delirium’s epic sophomore album might be just the antidote this sick world needs. Music so potent it could repel an asteroid impact from space. These seasoned warriors of psychedelia have crafted timeless songs that may as well be chiseled in stone. The monolithic dream team’s new record was produced by Les Claypool and Sean Lennon themselves, and engineered and mixed by Les Claypool at his own Rancho Relaxo studio in Sonoma County, California.

Of the first track to be released 'Blood and Rockets',  Rolling Stone say  - "a sprawling epic that finds Lennon and Claypool crooning and snarling, respectively, over spacey synths and chiming guitars."

Grab your goggles and a month's supply of Kool-Aid because The Claypool Lennon Delirium is about to take you for a ride on a rock 'n' roll rocket ship, and frankly you may never come back!

Vinyl format is Coloured 2LP gatefold plus download

1 Little Fishes
2 Blood and Rockets - Movement I, Saga of Jack Parsons - Movement II, Too The Moon
3 South of Reality
4 Boriska
5 Easily Charmed by Fools
6 Amethyst Realm
7 Toady Man's Hour
8 Cricket Chronicles Revisited - Part I, Ask Your Doctor - Part II, Psyde Effects
9 Like Fleas

Claypool Lennon Delirium - South Of Reality is currently priced at a special preorder rate and will revert to full price on release. That the release date of 22nd February 2019 is estimated and subject to change.

Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage