Eels - Eels So Good: Essential Eels Vol. 2 (2007-2020)


Eels presents Vol. 2 of Eels So Good – a Best of / Essential compilation release comprising 20 tracks spanning 2007-2020. Five tracks make their vinyl debut here, with three of these previously unreleased, one of which being 'Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This.'


Mark Oliver Everett adds: “Everyone should have at least three Christmas songs in their catalogue. I’m sorry it took me so long.”


• Standard weight transparent green double vinyl housed in gatefold sleeve with matt machine varnish.
• 12pp booklet (300x300mm)

• Standard digisleeve CD w/ 2 pockets closed at spine with matt machine varnish.
• 12pp booklet with matt machine varnish.


1. Fresh Blood
2. That Look You Give That Guy
3. A Line in the Dirt
4. Little Bird
5. Spectacular Girl

1. I Like The Way This Is Going
2. Peach Blossom
3. Wonderful, Glorious
4. Where I'm From
5. Mistakes of My Youth

1. The Deconstruction
2. Today is the Day
3. You Are the Shining Light
4. Are We Alright Again
5. Earth to Dora

1. Royal Pain (as featured in Shrek The Third)
2. Man Up (as featured in Yes Man)
3. Man I Keep Trying (as featured in Prisoner’s Daughter)
4. JAZZ HANDS part I
5. Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This

Release Info

Release Date: 15th December 2023
Format: 2LP or CD
Label: E Works

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty