Flat Worms - The Apparition / Melt The Arms

  • Flat Worms - The Apparition / Melt The Arms

Flat Worms - The Apparition / Melt The Arms


Format7" & Ltd 7"
Released2nd November 2018
Catalogue FC047X
Barcode FC047X

'The Apparition / Melt the Arms' is the third release from Los Angeles band Flat Worms (Tim Hellman, Justin Sullivan, Will Ivy) on New York's Famous Class Records. The 7" single follows their debut LP on Castle Face records. These songs were recorded with Ty Segall in his home studio during a global heatwave.

Flat Worms are a band from Los Angeles. They released their 7” on Volar Records and their debut LP on Castle Face Records. They continue their ride on a buzzsaw wave of feedback-tipped riffs into the middle distance, smog choked sunset receding in the rearview, a thousand yard dead-pan surgically pinned to a high octane set of boredom energized punk pistons. Flat Worms – an ears-a-ringing missive from the end of the cul-de-sac, the mirage of direction wavering above a mid-sized American suburb at dusk, constellations bleached black by the sprawl.

A little Wipers, a little Wire, and a lot of late-capitalist era anxious energy.  Flat Worms consist of Will Ivy (Dream Boys, Wet Illustrated), Justin Sullivan (Night Shop, Kevin Morby, the Babies) and Tim Hellman (Oh Sees).

300 exclusive BUTTER yellow colour vinyl for UK.

Artist Flat Worms
Filed Under Rock & Psych & Garage