Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest

Out of Stock
  • Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest

Grizzly Bear - Veckatimest

Out of Stock

FormatCD & LP
Catalogue WARPCD182

Veckatimest is the long-awaited follow-up to Grizzly Bear's critically hailed album, Yellow House. Neoclassical composer Nico Muhly and Beach House singer Victoria Legrand contribute. 

There is an unbelievable clarity of sound and vision to Veckatimest: vocals (a duty shared by all band members) are sharper and more complex, arrangements are tighter, production is more venturous and lyrics more affecting. Having opened the creative dialogue at such an early stage, Grizzly Bear was able to realize these 12 songs together as a band, making it their most collaboratively compositional album to date.

1. Southern Point

2. Two Weeks

3. All We Ask

4. Fine for Now

5. Cheerleader

6. Dory

7. Ready, Able

8. About Face

9. Hold Still

10. While You Wait for the Others

11. I Live With You

12. Foreground

An album so good it could potentially end all human conflict - Dazed & Confused

'Veckatimest' requires the listener to make a studied and careful exploration. But for those patient enough to wait for this record to relinquish its quiet delights, the treasures waiting to be discovered are rich indeed. - NME 8/10

Shaping up as a shoo-in for the best of the year lists - Q

While maintaining the lovely dreaminess and vocal harmonies of their previous work, these new songs contain a more immediate pop sensibility - Clash

Artist Grizzly Bear
Filed Under Indie & Alternative