Marry Waterson | Adrian Crowley - Cuckoo Storm

Marry Waterson – an essential part of the fabric of folk history in England – and Adrian Crowley – one of Ireland’s most acclaimed talents – collaborate for the first time on Cuckoo Storm, a distinctive and powerfully lyrical album of 11 original songs produced with Jim Barr (Portishead).

Cuckoo Storm is a deeply compelling album. A serendipitous collaboration that has resulted in a collection of 11 beautifully crafted songs, sung by two voices that are a powerful match. Waterson’s brilliantly distinctive voice is underpinned by Crowley’s rich baritone and together it’s an intoxicating mix.

1. Undear Sphere
2. The Leviathan
3. Watching the Starlings
4. Kicking Up the Dust
5. Lovers in the Waves
6. Heavy Wings
7. Lucky Duck for Grown Ups
8. One Foot of Silver, One Foot of Gold
9. Distant Music
10. Cuckoo Storm
11. The Trembling Cup

Release Info

Release Date: 8th March 2024
Format: LP or CD
Label: One Little Independant

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty