Spiritualized - Songs In A&E

Sold out
  • Spiritualized - Songs In A&E

Spiritualized - Songs In A&E

Sold out

InfoLP20th November

Double white vinyl LP repress of Spiritualized's enduring sixth album.

'Songs In A&E' comes five years after Spiritualized's previous album - 2003's 'Amazing Grace' - and following Pierce's near death experience in 2005, after he had contracted advanced periorbital cellulitis with bilateral pneumonia. Indeed, the album takes its title from the long period Pierce spent in the Accident and Emergency ward during this illness and it is also dedicated to the staff at the Royal London Hospital where he was treated.

However, most of the songs were written before Jason fell ill. The record was about a family that wasn't his, but when he revisited them Jason felt it predicted his near-death experience in some way. Musically the album marks a return to "the more expansive elements of Pierce's sound even though it features the fewest noise-scapes and most terse songs in Spiritualized's history.

A1 Harmony 1 (Mellotron)
A2 Sweet Talk
A3 Death Take Your Fiddle
A4 I Gotta Fire
A5 Soul On Fire
B1 Harmony 2 (Piano)
B2 Sitting On Fire
B3 Yeah Yeah
B4 You Lie You Cheat
C1 Harmony 3 (Voice)
C2 Baby, I'm Just A Fool
C3 Don't Hold Me Close
C4 Harmony 4 (The Old Man...)
C5 The Waves Crash In
D1 Harmony 5 (Accordion)
D2 Borrowed Your Gun
D3 Harmony 6 (Glockenspiel)
D4 Goodnight Goodnight

Artist Spiritualized