Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

The American Analog Set - New Drifters [5LP Boxset]

A gem from the old indie underground.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable

Lo-fi, low budget, and low key, The American Analog Set’s suite of hypnotic, neo-psychedelic, Texas sloth-kraut LPs appeared briefly on Austin’s EmperorJones label and slunk quietly into the sprawling indie underground as the old millennium crested. Gathered here are The Fun Of Watching FireworksFrom Our Living Room To Yours, and The Golden Band albums, garnished with period b-sides, outtakes, and demos, remastered from the original analog tapes (see their recently-unearthed song 'You Don't Want Me To Arrive Do You?' below!).


+ This early-career spanning 5LP box includes lyrics, photos, and ephemera from the before times.

Edition Info

• Available in Limited-Edition 'Gone To Earth' Split-Colour Vinyl.


LP1 - The Fun of Watching Fireworks
1. Diana Slowburner II
2. On My Way
3. Gone to Earth

4. On the Run’s Where I’m From
5. Dim Stars (The Boy in My Arms)
6. Trespassers in the Stereo Field
7. Too Tired to Shine II
8. It’s Alright

LP2 - From Our Living Room To Yours
9. Magnificent Seventies
10. Using the Hope Diamond as a Doorstop
11. Blue Chaise
12. Where Have All the Good Boys Gone

13. White House
14. Two Way Diamond I
15. Two Way Diamond II
16. Don’t Wake Me

LP3 - The Golden Band
17. Weather Report
18. A Good Friend Is Always Around
19. It’s All About Us
20. A Schoolboy’s Charm
21. The Wait

22. New Drifters I
23. New Drifters II
24. New Drifters III
25. New Drifters IV
26. The Golden Band
27. I Must Soon Quit the Scene
28. Will the Real Danny Radnor Please Stand?

LP4 - Nine Legend Road
29. Diana Slowburner II
30. High Fidelity Vs. Guy Fidelity
31. Magnificent Seventies
32. Waking Up Is Hard To Do
33. Dr. Pepper

34. The Only Living Boy Around
35. It’s All About Us
36. On My Way
37. Thin Fingers
38. Living Room Incidental #2 / The Corduroy Kid

LP5 - Nine Legend Road
39. Where Did You Come From?
40. Too Tired To Shine I
41. Queen of Her Own Parade

42. Mellow Fellow
43. You Don’t Want Me To Arrive, Do You?
44. What Are We Going To Tell Guy?
45. Where Did You Come From (Reprise)

Released 9th February 2024

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"47409559240988" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"47409559273756" , "metafield_value":""}]

The American Analog Set - New Drifters [5LP Boxset]

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...