VA / Soul Jazz Records Presents - STUDIO ONE SCORCHER


Studio One Scorcher is one of the most important collection in Soul Jazz Records' Studio One series, bringing together an unmissable collection of stand-out cuts from many of the finest players ever in Jamaica and in reggae music.


Featuring The Skatalites, Jackie Mittoo, Tommy McCook, Cedric Brooks, Tommy McCook, The Sound Dimension, Don Drummond, Brentford Road All Stars and more - this triple album is the bomb. Heavy, heavy tunes from start to finish! All killer no filler!


These tunes encompass ska, rocksteady, roots, dub and more. Studio One instrumentals are the foundation of Reggae. They literally define reggae music! Many of these classic recordings became the basis for everything that followed in reggae music, replayed and versioned 1000s of times.


Here you will find Jackie Mittoo's seminal 'Sidewalk Doctor', Don Drummond Jnr's classic 'Heavenless', The Soul Vendors' Ringo Rock' and the Sound Dimension's 'Heavy Rock'. All original artists and original classic tunes, all on one album. Not to mention a host of utterly superb rarities from the mighty vaults of Studio One. 100% essential!


1. The Skatalites – Coconut Rock
2. Cedric Im Brooks & The Sound Dimension – Mun-Dun-Gu
3. Tommy Mccook, Richard Ace, The Skatalites & Disco Height – Shockers Rock
4. Soul Vendors – Ringo Rock
5. Jackie Mittoo & Ernest Ranglin – Jericho Skank
6. New Establishment – The People Skanking
7. Karl Bryan & The Afrokats – Money Generator
8. Lester Sterling – Afrikaan Beat
9. Sound Dimension – Heavy Rock
10. Sugar Belly – In Cold Blood
11. Don Drummond & The Skatalites – Heavenless
12. Soul Bros. – Bugaloo
13. Vin Gordon – Red Blood
14. Pablove Black – Push Pull
15. Jackie Mittoo & Brentford Rockers – Sidewalk Doctor
16. Liberation Group – Namibia
17. Brentford Road All Stars – Last Call
18. Soul Defenders – Still Calling
19. Karl Bryan & Count Ossie – Black Up

Release Info

Release Date: 3rd November 2023
Format: 3LP
Label: Studio One

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty