Various Artists - Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era (1965-1968), Vol. 1

Seriously though, if you need one compilation...
Originally released in 1972, Nuggets: Original Artyfacts from the First Psychedelic Era, 1965-68 celebrated 27 three-minute forgotten singles from the late '60's. Marking the 40-year anniversary of Nuggets, Rhino has remastered the collection and included new liner notes by Lenny Kaye, the original compilation producer / compiler and long-time Patti Smith guitarist, as well as a new introduction by Jac Holzman, the founder of Elektra Records.

• Yellow and Red Psychedelic Vinyl.


Side A
1. I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) - The Electric Prunes
2 Dirty Water - The Standells
3 Night Time - The Strangeloves
4 Lies - The Knickerbockers
5 Respect - The Vagrants
6 A Public Execution - Mouse
7 No Time Like the Right Time - The Blues Projec

Side B
8 Oh Yeah - The Shadows of Night
9 Pushin' Too Hard - The Seeds
10 Moulty - The Barbarians
11 Don't Look Back - The Remains
12 An Invitation to Cry - The Magicians
13 Liar, Liar - The Castaways
14 You're Gonna Miss Me - The 13th Floor Elevators

Side C
15 Psychotic Reaction - Count Five
16 Hey Joe - The Leaves
17 Romeo & Juliet - Michael and the Messengers
18 Sugar and Spice - The Cryan' Shames
19 Baby Please Don't Go - The Amboy Dukes
20 Tobacco Road - Blue Magoos
21 Let's Talk About Girls - The Chocolate Watchband

Side D
22 Sit Down, I Think I Love You - The Mojo Men
23 Run, Run, Run - The Third Rail
24 My World Fell Down - Sagittarius
25 Open My Eyes - Nazz
26 Farmer John - The Premiers
27 It's-a-Happening - The Magic Mushrooms

Release Info

Release Date: 19th January 2024
Format: 2LP
Label: Rhino

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend £85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty