Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Various Artists - Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun

A shimmering collection of rare finds and laid back jams. Really good vibes.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable
Gather together beneath the sun as we journey through the rhythmic sands of time, Paul Hillery, an esteemed collector and vinyl hunter, presents his follow-up to the highly acclaimed "We Are The Children Of The Sun." Andrew Male of MOJO Magazine calls the album "One of the most emotionally uplifting and hazily beautiful compilations of recent years."

"Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun" is a shimmering collection of rare finds, reminding us that we have more to connect us than to divide us. The music encompasses a broad range of sounds, starting in Cajun country with Will & James Ragar, their handmade acoustic guitars allowing for soaring vocals. Along with many of the tracks featured on this compilation, "As the Day Grows Tired" is reissued on vinyl for the first time.

Experience the previously unreleased cover of "Milk and Honey" featuring Kat Barnard and Greg Foat, a versatile mainstay of the UK jazz scene. Discover the first-ever vinyl release of "Kayenta Crossing" by William Eaton Ensemble, capturing the austere presence of Monument Valley. Immerse yourself in Wendy Grace's jazz-folk masterpiece "More Than Hope" and the acoustic ambience of "Golden Hour" by Aria Rostami.

Paul Hillery and BBE present a compilation of styles and genres, fusing together to make private press wants accessible as a springboard for further listening pleasures. "Once Again We Are the Children of the Sun'' is an eclectic selection mixing styles, year and tempo, painstakingly gathered and presented with a great deal of love.

1. As The Day Grows Tired - Will & James Ragar
2. Crazy Days - Forest
3. Free And Easy - Cunningham Corner

1. Tight Tonight - Bengt Liedman
2. Soul Shadow - Corill
3. Come and Take Me by the Hand - Varela

1. Just A Thought - Just Us
2. Time - Mike Baumann & Thom Huntington
3. Write Your Lucky Number - Darrell John

1. Going Back in Time - The Freeze Band
2. Ice Cold - Godspeed
3. Moonshine - Orion

1. Kayenta Crossing - William Eaton Ensemble
2. Milk and Honey - The Greg Foat Group feat. Kat Barnard
3. More Than Hope - Wendy Grace

1. Golden Hour - Aria Rostami
2. Fate (Demo) - Bugatti & Musker
3. Peace Train - Garth Fletcher
4. If Life Was A Ferris Wheel - Mark Capanni

Released 31st March 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"44784118890780" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"44784118923548" , "metafield_value":""}]

Various Artists - Once Again We Are The Children Of The Sun

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...