Basket 0

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £85 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Leave a note for us...
Leave a gift message
View Basket
Continue to the checkout to apply any gift cards or discount codes and to review shipping and collection options.

Your basket is empty

Yussef Dayes - Black Classical Music

The highly anticipated debut solo studio album from multi-instrumentalist Yussef Dayes.
Currently good stock Limited stock Currently unavailable
‘Black Classical Music’ is a 19-track record taking listeners through a looking glass into the exalted artist’s past and present whilst exploring themes of home and family. The album draws influence from his musical heroes Miles Davis & Rahsaan Roland Kirk and Yussef’s extensive travel around the globe that has deepened his study of rhythm.

Honourable features on “Black Classical Music” - Chronixx, Jamilah Barry, Tom Misch, Shabaka Hutchings, Miles James, Sheila Maurice Grey, Nathaniel Cross, Theon Cross and the Chineke! Orchestra, plus Venna, Rocco Palladino, Charlie Stacey & Elijah Fox

A1. Black Classical Music ft. Venna & Charlie Stacey
A2. Afro Cubanism
A3. Raisins Under The Sun ft. Shabaka Hutchings
A4. Rust ft. Tom Misch
A5. Turquoise Galaxy

B1. The Light ft. Bahia Dayes
B2. Pon Di Plaza ft. Chronixx
B3. Magnolia Symphony
B4. Early Dayes
B5. Chasing The Drum

C1. Birds Of Paradise
C2. Gelato
C3. Marching Band ft. Masego
C4. Crystal Palace Park ft. Elijah Fox
C5. Presidential ft. Jahaan Sweet

D1. Jukebox
D2. Woman's Touch ft. Jamilah Barry
D3. Tioga Pass ft. Rocco Palladino
D4. Cowrie Charms ft. Leon Thomas & Barbara Hicks

Released 8th September 2023

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.
Earn 1 Point on this purchase. Learn more
[{"variant_id":"45023464096028" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45023464128796" , "metafield_value":""},{"variant_id":"45023464161564" , "metafield_value":""}]

Yussef Dayes - Black Classical Music

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just £85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...