The Big Moon - Walking Like We Do

  • The Big Moon - Walking Like We Do

The Big Moon - Walking Like We Do


FormatCD & LP
Released10th January 2020
Catalogue SHREDS012
Barcode 00602508239274

The Big Moon are Juliette Jackson, Soph Nathan, Celia Archer and Fern Ford. They arrived like a breath of fresh air with their Mercury Prize nominated debut album ‘Love In The 4th Dimension’ in April 2017. Fronted by Juliette Jackson, The Big Moon unleashed song after song fizzing with melody and charm. Their new album Walking Like We Do, was recorded in Atlanta alongside Grammy Award winning US Producer Ben H. Allen III (M.I.A./Deerhunter/Bombay Bicycle Club). 

Limited edition Orange Heavyweight vinyl in a Gatefold sleeve with A3 poster and Download card

Standard Black vinyl also has Download card

1. It’s Easy Then
2. Your Light
3. Dog Eat Dog
4. Why
5. Don’t Think
6. Waves SIDE B
7. Holy Roller
8. Take A Piece
9. Barcelona
10. A Hundred Ways To Land
11. ADHD

 “Blending upright bass cycles with direct, whip-smart lyrics, The Big Moon deliver guitar-forward indie pop with aplomb."  The Guardian – Green Man Festival 2019 review mention.

“The girl guitar gang’s sharp, witty, hook-laden debut fizzed with the fun of being young and on a reckless adventure” - Sunday Times.

Artist The Big Moon
Filed Under Indie & Alternative