Salami Rose Joe Louis - Akousmatikous

A real thriller on Brainfeeder from the Bay Area producer.
Singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer Lindsay Olsen is the brilliant mind behind the warped and magical project Salami Rose Joe Louis. New album “Akousmatikous” is packed with experimental pop, abstract beats and bedroom R&B/jazz songs connected by a dystopian sci-fi narrative. It features collaborations with Brijean (Ghostly International) and Soccer96 (The Comet is Coming’s Danalogue x Betamax) plus Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Juuwah, Sergio Machado Plim, Jason Lindner, Dakim and Dan Nicholls also contribute.

Black vinyl LP housed in a 3mm spined sleeve with printed inner. Artwork by Winston Hacking. Layout by Adam Stover. Includes plantable seed paper MP3 album download card.


A1. Akousmatikous (feat. Soccer96)
A2. Dimensional Collapse
A3. Always on my Mind
A4. Fireflies
A5. Dimcola Reprise
A6. Propaganda (feat. Brijean)
A7. Zee Complex
A8. The Giddy Aquatic

B1. Sugar Coating
B2. Proof is in the Pudding
B3. Cathartic Interlude B4. Pushing Me
B5. Gradients
B6. Losing Steam
B7. Zaza Flip
B8. Exhaustion and the Open Mind

Release Info

Release Date: 19th May 2023
Format: LP or CD
Label: Brainfeeder

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty