Boards of Canada - The Campfire Headphase - Drift Records

Boards of Canada - The Campfire Headphase

An all time classic and an essential to all collections.

Closer than ever to their love of psychedelic and mushroom bands that have influenced them, the album reflects the fact that they have been living deep in the country, with the rhythms being those of nature rather than those of the city. Whilst the album is warm and spacious with layers of live instrumentation, it also contains many of the Boards trademarks that people have come to love - wobbly electronics, melancholic synth washes etc. With the sleeve referencing their classic "Music Has The Right To Children", and the music expanding on previous sounds, "The Campfire Headphase" doesn't disappoint.


A1. Into The Rainbow Vein
A2. Chromakey Dreamcoat
A3. Satellite Anthem Icarus
A4. Peacock Tail
B1. Dayvan Cowboy
B2. A Moment Of Clarity
B3. 84 Pontiac Dream
B4. Sherbet Head
C1. Oscar See Through Red Eye
C2. Ataronchronon
C3. Hey Saturday Sun
C4. Constants Are Changing
D1. Slow This Bird Down
D2. Tears From The Compound Eye
D3. Farewell Fire

Release Info

Release Date: 21st October 2005
Format: LP
Label: Warp

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty