Various Artists - Eddie Piller & Dean Rudland present… Acid Jazz (Not Jazz): We've Got A Funky Beat


Following the hugely popular first Acid Jazz (Not Jazz) release in 2022, label-heads Eddie Piller and Dean Rudland return with a second vinyl outing – We’ve Got A Funky Beat.


The record further takes in the club sounds of the original acid jazz scene in the early ‘90s, where obscure funk, soul and rock records were mixed with new productions that turned up at the Acid Jazz (then-Denmark Street) offices on a near-daily basis. A document of an era, before the internet, where clubs and record stores informed the tastes and direction of the burgeoning London music community, and close-knit groups of producers, musicians, label and shop owners that were constant companions in search of the new sound.


+ Presented in a beautiful geometric graphic sleeve, with a printed inner sleeve documenting the original release designs.


• Black vinyl presented in geometric graphic sleeve, with a printed inner sleeve documenting the original release designs.


1. Super Strut - "The Apostles"
2. Escucha Ma Funk - "The Hightower Set"
3. Testify - "Mains Ignition"
4. Russian Roulette - "Night Trains" (feat Afrika Bambaataa)

1. Rom The Ghetto - "Dread Flimstone"
2. Delancy St The Theme - "Ballistic Brothers Vs Eccentric Afros"
3. Tranz Euro X-Press - "X-Press 2"
4. Farside - "Jaziacs"

Release Info

Release Date: 16th February 2024
Format: LP
Label: Acid Jazz

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty