Actress - LXXXVIII

Actress (Darren Cunningham) — one of the preeminent and most singular voices in UK electronic music — returns with new album LXXXVIII. The conceptual groundwork for the coming album is built on a game of chess, each track named for a particular piece. With each thoughtful move the game grows and develops over time - something we can hear reflected throughout the album’ textured and delicate layers.

• STANDARD 2LP VINYL - Deep Blue coloured 2x 140g vinyl housed in an 8mm spined sleeve with printed inner sleeves and shrink-wrapped in eco-plastic with sticker. Download code included.

• DELUXE 3LP VINYL - Limited edition Crystal Clear coloured 2x 140g vinyl housed in an 8mm spined sleeve with printed inner sleeves and shrink-wrapped in eco-plastic with sticker. Includes bonus '88' LP on 140g Crystal Clear vinyl within printed inner sleeve, and 300gsm full colour insert. Limited to 1000 copies. Download code included.

• CD - CD housed inside printed inner sleeve within a full colour 3mm spined LP-style outer sleeve, shrink-wrapped in eco-plastic with sticker.


A1. Push Power ( a 1 )
A2. Hit That Spdiff ( b 8 )
A3. Azd Rain ( g 1 )
B1. Memory Haze ( c 1 )
B2. Game Over ( e 1 )
B3. Typewriter World ( c 8 )
C1. Its me ( g 8 )
C2. Chill ( h 2 )
C3. Green Blue Amnesia Magic Haze ( d7)
D1. Oway ( f 7 )
D2. M2 ( f 8 )
D3. Azifiziks ( d 8 )
D4. Pluto ( a 2 )

3LP Edition

Physical only. Gapless audio containing the following tracks;

E1. 88 (part one)
Blurring Celt
Every Action

F1. 88 (part two)
Lovely Muffled Tones and Beat
in the rain

Release Info

Release Date: 3rd November 2023
Format: 3LP, 2LP or CD
Label: Ninja Tune

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty