BODEGA - Our Brand Could Be Yr Life

Dinked Edition 275 sees cult-adored indie rock truthsayers BODEGA carve a new future from the fuzz-soaked, consumerism-skewering shards of their past.

Sometimes you have to move backwards to move forwards. Just ask punk cultural commentators BODEGA, whose new album sees them carve a new future from fuzz-soaked, consumerism-skewering shards of their past. 

First written eight years ago, Our Brand Could Be YR Life is a long time coming - "something we’ve been wanting to do for years” explains guitarist and vocalist Ben Hozie - a collection of catchy indie-rock ruminations on the slow-creep of corporate-think into youth culture, with it's 15 tracks exploring indie-rock subgenres, self-critique and everything in between. "I think it’s our best-sounding record to date” says Hozie, "It’s got dance-punk. There's some shoegaze on there. There's slacker rock on there. There's psychedelic rock on there. R.E.M, too. We wanted to be another band in a long stream of missionaries, proselytising a certain type of rock subculture.” 

Now, BODEGA have reinterpreted Our Brand Could Be Yr Life for 2024. “We thought of it like a director remaking one of their old films, like when Hitchcock remade the Man Who Knew Too Much, or when Yasujirō Ozu re-did The Story of Floating Weeds,” says Hozie. On this rebooted Our Brand, singalongs of old are brought blazing into modern day with heavily reworked arrangements that underline how much their musicianship has grown. Throw in new songs, like opener ‘Dedicated to the Dedicated’ and the album’s explosive finale ‘City is Taken’ – a song lit up by Shumski’s thundering drum fills – and you’re left with a thrilling time capsule of who BODEGA were and who they’re soon to be.

+ Dinked Edition No.275! 


• Gold nugget vinyl *
• 20 page lyric booklet
• BODEGA dollar insert *
• Bonus track digital download *
• Limited pressing of 500 *

*EXCLUSIVE to Dinked Edition


1. Dedicated To The Dedicated
2. G.N.D. Deity
3. Bodega Bait
4. Tarkovski
5. Major Amberson
6. Stain Gaze
7. Webster Hall

1. ATM
2. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Drum
3. Protean
4. Born Into by what Consumes
5. Cultural Consumer I
6. Cultural Consumer II
7. Cultural Consumer III
8. City is Taken

Release Info

Release Date: 12th April 2024
Format: LP, CD
Label: Chrysalis Records

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty