Dave Grusin - Death by Murder (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Murder by Death is a 1976 American comedy-mystery film directed by Robert Moore and written by Neil Simon. The whodunit spoof stars Peter Falk, Alec Guinness, Peter Sellers, and Maggie Smith, playing send-ups of well-known fictional sleuths like Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple, and features a rare acting performance by author Truman Capote. This 180g pressing marks the first-ever vinyl edition of Dave Grusin’s score for the film, and comes in a tip-on jacket featuring cover art by Charles Addams. 

Side A

1. Suite: Main Title / House Of Twain / Sand And Wang
2. Suite: M. Perrier / Mushroom Idiot / Sam And Tess
3. Broken Bridge
4. Strange Weather
5. Angry Cat And Cozy Fire
6. I’ll Park The Car / Cobwebs
7. Yetta
8. Suite: Trust And Change / No Kissing / Hands Of Time / Wang Is Wrong
9. Suite: Jessica Marbles / Death Mask / Toast To Lionel

Side B

1. Gather At Table
2. Swords And Beans
3. Lockin’ It Up / Twain Tango
4. Mirrors
5. Butler’s Demise
6. Suite: Holy Merde / Empty Room / Gun Shots / Re-Entry
7. Suite: Almost Midnight / 12 Chimes / Knife In Twain’s Back
8. Suite: Mannequin / Dirty Work / Jilted / Fathered / Wang’s Father / Gay Bar / Goodnight
9. Suite: Deadly Steam / Scorpio / Gas Works / Think I’m Gonna Cry
10. Getting Taller / Cross Off Snake
11. Suite: Irving Goldman / Marvin Metzner / Poodle Session / Not Born With Beauty / Sam Enters
12. Numero Uno / Openin’ Up / Gwine Home
13. End Title

Release Info

Release Date: 22nd March 2024
Format: LP
Label: Craft Recordings

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked®, FedEx and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

EXPLORE Curated music collections, latest recommendations; everything that you need to know!

👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping You are just $85 away from free UK shipping!

MUSIC A new homepage to help you find exactly what you're looking for...


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty