This product is a Pre Order and is scheduled to be released 29th March 2024

This product is available on preorder with a limited discounted price.

Stereolab - Little Pieces Of Stereolab [A Switched On Sampler]


This product is available on pre order with a limited discounted price.


A budget priced introduction to the wonderful world of Stereolab. The Switched On series was launched in 1992 as a way for the band to compile their many non-album tracks from one-off singles, split releases, compilation appearances, art installation commissions and more. Over the course of five volumes, the series has documented some of their best loved and most popular tracks, as well as fan favourites and intriguing deep cuts. Little Pieces… selects three tracks from each Switched On album, housed in a simple card wallet with bespoke artwork.


Compiled as an entry point for the curious to the band’s vast back catalogue, it covers a wide range of ‘Lab music: from motorik earworms to cosmic country to radical tape cut-ups.

+ As with the much more extensive 8CD boxset iteration, all the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes.


• 1CD in reverse board card wallet.


1. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
2. Changer
3. Doubt
4. John Cage Bubblegum
5. Tone Burst [Country]
6. Tempter
7. Iron Man
8. How To Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
9. Percolations
10. Variation One
11. Heavy Denim Loop Pt.2
12. Speck Voice
13. Trippin' With The Birds
14. Spool Of Collusion
15. Cybele's Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]

Release Info

Release Date: 29th March 2024
Format: CD
Label: Warp

Shipping & Delivery

Drift gladly ship all items Worldwide using Royal Mail Tracked® and DHL services. There is a shipping calculator available in the basket. Read More

Click & Collect

Available on all orders from Drift. Select the Click & Collect option during the checkout process. Read More.

UK Free Shipping

We offer free delivery on orders of £85 and over, sent within mainland UK. To qualify for free delivery, your order will be sent as one dispatch. Read More.

Global Shipping & Tax

If you are based outside the UK and EU, all prices will appear without tax at the checkout. Drift is IOSS registered and collects tax on all EU orders at point of purchase. Read More.

Pre Order FAQ

When is this released?

Stereolab - Little Pieces Of Stereolab [A Switched On Sampler] is available for Pre Order now and has a scheduled release date of 29th March 2024.

In the event of any delays to this date, we will try to keep this page updated in the '⚠ Updates' tab.

When will I get it?

We ship pre order items to arrive with you on or as close as possible to release day. We are limited naturally by when the stock arrives with us in Totnes, but we work hard to ship them in a timely fashion.

⚠ If you make a purchase from Drift that includes both Pre Order titles and in-stock titles, we will ship your entire order as one when all items are released. Read More.

What is the discount?

Every Pre Order product has a discount of between 10% and 15%. This is already factored into the price and will revert to full RRP during the week of release.


👌 Your order qualifies for free shipping Spend $85 for free UK shipping
No more products available for purchase

Your basket is empty